Salmon Shocker

Standard

I usually cook salmon when I am trying to be healthy and when I am sick of chicken………… Somehow it always ends up that I eat a few bites and give the rest to our great dane Scout (he LOVES salmon).  I don’t know if it’s the texture, the idea of fish, or the color but for some reason I am not swooning over the pink swimmer like everyone else is.  Self magazine sends me healthy recipes every now and then and of course I cringed when I saw that the main recipe was  a salmon dish.  Well, I was trying to be healthy, again, and I decided to try this one out and I actually devoured the entire thing!  I hope you guys try it out, it’s Gwyneth Paltrow’s recipe featured in Self, enjoy!

 

Salmon with Sriracha Sauce and Lime salmon-sriracha-sauce-lime-fore296

  • Juice and zest of 1/2 lime
  • 1 Tbsp maple syrup
  • 1 1/2 tsp sriracha sauce
  • 1/2 tsp coarse sea salt
  • 1 1/4 lbs pounds salmon fillet, skin removed
  • 2 Tbsp coarsely chopped cilantro

 

Preparation:

Heat oven to 425°. In a bowl, whisk together juice, zest, syrup, sriracha and salt. Place salmon in a baking dish lined with parchment paper; pour lime-maple mixture over top. Roast salmon until cooked through and flaky, 15 minutes. Sprinkle with cilantro; serve.

Leave a Reply

