I Live for The Vitamix!

Standard

We use the Vitamix every morning for our breakfast and it is amazing!  Besides our green smoothie I have made donut muffins and pizza sauce with fresh tomatoes and peppers from our garden.  Here is another Vitamix recipe that I am so excited to try!

 

Fall Freeze

Prepare Frozen Pumpkin Cubes

  • 1/2 cup (120 ml) apple juice   
  • 1 15 ounce (450 ml) can pumpkin (I love using Libby’s Pure Pumpkin Pure)

 

 

Place apple juice and pumpkin into the Vitamix container and secure lid.  Select Variable 1.  Turn machine on and slowly increase speed to Variable 10, then to High.   Blend for 10 seconds to mix.  Spoon by tablespoons into an ice-cube tray and freeze.

 

When Frozen Pumpkin Cubes are Ready

  • 8 ounces (240 g) vanilla yogurt
  • 2 tablespoons (28 g) brown sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
  • 1/2 tray pumpkin cubes

 

 

Place all ingredients into the Vitamix container and secure lid.   Select Variable 1.  Turn machine on and slowly increase speed to Variable 10, then to High.

 

Use tamper to press ingredients into the blades while processing.  In 30-60 seconds, the sound of the motor will change and four mounds should form in the mixture.  Stop machine.  Do not over mix or melting will occur. Serve immediately

One response »

  1. Love the recipe! I’ve been researching the Vitamix for a long time. My main issue is that they’re much more expensive where I live (Canada). I was very happy to find this website:
    http://www.coolshinystuff.com/vitamix/vm_turboblend.asp

    They offer free shipping anywhere in the US *and* Canada!

    I thought there would be a catch but I received my TurboBlend 10 days after I ordered. Not bad for such a long trip!

    I’d recommend that anyone who lives in Canada order their blender from the US and either ship it to a friend or hotel, or use coolshinystuff.com.

Leave a Reply

