Yes….. That is How I Knew He Was the One……..

Standard

Here is a cookie recipe I found on Facebook from a website called Just A Pinch.  It reminded me of how crazy and how much in love I am with my husband.  Here is the story of I met my husband during the Summer of 2003 at Clemson University’s summer term.

 

Will was my English Lab partner and had the honor of proof reading my first college paper.  When I got the paper back it was filled with red markings, cuss words, and numerous concerns about how I got in to Clemson in the first place.  Yes, I was a little offended but more intrigued that someone actually had the guts to say exactly what he thought.  Needless to say Clemson’s summer program is not big so every time I went out there was good ol Will, always happy and always the center of attention.  After many flirtatious days in English class I ran into Will at a party and this is the moment I knew I loved him….. Instead of coming up to me like a normal human being and expressing his LOVE for me he decided to scream my name from across the room and show me that he could eat two sticks of butter…… I know this might seem strange to the majority of you, but how can you not love someone who (1) appreciates butter/food as much as I do and (2) is creative (i.e. probably drunk) enough to confess his feelings in a crowd of people.  It was love at first butter……..

 

Gooey Butter Cookies

  • 1 box Duncan Hines butter cake mix
  • 1 stick of butter
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla extract (I might substitute lemon)
  • 1 (8oz) pkg cream cheese, room temperature
  • 1 egg
  • powdered sugar

 

Preparation:

Preheat oven to 350º.  Combine all ingredients with an electric mixer until well blended.  Chill dough for 2 hours.  Roll into balls (walnut size) and then roll in powdered sugar.  Bake on ungreased cookie sheet for 10-12 minutes.  Once completely cooled dust with more powdered sugar.

 

Note:

The website says you can change-up the cake mix to change the flavor of cookies (strawberry, chocolate, coconut, etc.)

Leave a Reply

