Did Someone Say Margarita?

Standard

Yes, I know…. I am severely slacking in the new post department.  I have actually tried to cook less the past few weeks because we have been super busy.  Anyways I am going to start looking for some Super Bowl recipes, but I think we should start with a DRINK!

*recipe can be found at eatingwell

 

Blueberry-Lime Margarita

(serves 2)

  • 2 cups ice
  • 1 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1 cup blueberry nectar
  • 1/4 cup seltzer
  • 2 tablespoons frozen limeade
  • 1 tablespoon lime juice
  • 3 ounces tequila, optional
  • 1 lime wedge
  • Coarse salt

 

Preparation:

Combine ice, blueberries, blueberry nectar, seltzer, limeade, lime juice and tequila, if using, in a blender and blend until smooth. Rub rim of 2 glasses with lime wedge and dip in salt. Divide the margarita between the prepared glasses and serve.

One response »

  1. Soooo…… I tried this out last night and it was just okay. I think it would be better if you used fresh blueberries, but next time I am really going to mix it up. I think strawberries sound way better and I also think instead of adding seltzer you should add beer (like Corona). I’ll let you know how the update goes!

Leave a Reply

