OREO BALLS!

Standard

There is no skirting around the title of this post.  They are just plain old Oreo Balls and they are AMAZING.  Someone brought these to a shower I was hosting and I could not stop eating them.  I have made them once and they are super easy and fun as well.  Try these out and let me know what you think.

Oreo Balls

  • 1 package Oreos
  • 1 (8oz) package Cream Cheese
  • Melting Chocolate ( I use white)
  • Sprinkles, Powder Sugar, etc. (Whatever you want to decorate with)

 

Preparation:

 

Pour entire package of Oreos into food processor and process until fine crumbs appear.

Add room temperature cream cheese to processor and process until entire mixture is covered with Oreos.

Using your hands mold mixture into golf ball size balls and place in the freezer for 10-15 minutes.

Melt chocolate and use fork, toothpick, etc. to dip balls (cover completely).  Place chocolate covered balls on parchment and decorate however you would like.

Once dry place the balls in the refrigerator until ready to serve.

One response »

  1. These are AMAZING! Meredith brought them to my Christmas party and left them at my house… I was very upset about this because I COULD NOT stop eating them!!! They were delicious!

Leave a Reply

