Christmas Morning

Standard

You don’t have to tell me…. I know Christmas is months away, but this is one of my all time favorite foods.  Every Christmas my mom has the whole family over for a  brunch and let’s just say there is enough food to feed an army.   My favorite recipe are the sausage balls.  I would eat so many that I felt sick for days (but it was so worth it).  Here is the famous recipe and let me tell you that it is super easy, but to everyone eating them it looks like you spent days.

 

Sausage Balls

  • 1lb. Jimmy Dean sausage (Sage works the best)
  • 2 cups bisquick
  • 2 cups sharp cheddar cheese (shredded)

 

Preparation:

Allow sausage and cheese to get to room temperature.

 

Preheat oven to 375°.

 

In a large bowl mix together all ingredients working it with your hands.

 

Roll mixture into balls and place on baking sheet lined with parchment.

 

Cook for 15-20 minutes.

 

Tip:

After rolling into balls you can place in baggies and freeze until you need them.  Just remember the cooking time may change.

  

Keep a nose out when cooking because you can usually tell when they are done or starting to burn.

Leave a Reply

